Down by the bay where the watermelons grow
Back to my home I dare not go
For if I do my mother would say,
“Did you ever see a goose kissing a moose?”
Down by the bay

Down by the bay where the watermelons grow
Back to my home I dare not go
For if I do my mother would say,
“Did you ever see a whale with a polka dot tail?”
Down by the bay

Down by the bay where the watermelons grow
Back to my home I dare not go
For if I do my mother would say,
“Did you ever see a bear combing his hair?”
Down by the bay

Down by the bay where the watermelons grow
Back to my home I dare not go
For if I do my mother would say,
“Did you ever see a fly wearing a tie?”
Down by the bay

Down by the bay where the watermelons grow
Back to my home I dare not go
For if I do my mother would say,
“Did you ever see a snake eating a cake?”
Down by the bay

Down by the bay where the watermelons grow
Back to my home I dare not go
For if I do my mother would say,
“Did you ever see a pig wearing a wig?”
Down by the bay

Down by the bay where the watermelons grow
Back to my home I dare not go
For if I do my mother would say,
“Did you ever see a snail reading the mail?”
Down by the bay

