Sarah J. M. Lingat! This is the song I was telling you about. I wrote it in high school. Tell me what you think of it. It goes to the music from the song “It’s Not Just Me” by the Rascal Flatts. Ideally, anyway. Ha ha.

“I DIDN’T TELL YOU

Last night I stayed up crying
thinking of what we could have had.
It’s not your fault you broke my heart.
You didn’t even know it sat there in the palm of your hand.

I didn’t tell you what I was feeling.
I never let you catch on.
I admired you from a distance.
It was kept a secret for way too long.
Why didn’t I? Why didn’t I tell you?

Chorus:

That you are the one for me.
That you’re every thing I need.
You and I could have given love a chance.
It could have been a perfect romance.
I do believe. I do believe.

But I will never know for sure.
No, I will never know.
If only I had told you.

You never knew I was inspired by you.
How your smile brightened my day.
How I thought you were wonderful
in every single way.
Why didn’t I? Why didn’t I tell you?

Chorus

I let you slip through my fingers
completely unaware
that I loved you.
If only I had told you.

I still spend my time dreaming of you.
Wondering if our paths will cross again.
And I know that if they do
I’ll tell you all the things I wish I had.
Oh, why didn’t I? Why didn’t I tell you?

Chorus

But I will never know for sure.
Because I never got to tell you.
No, I never got to tell you.
I wish I had.”

