Wimp. It’s the word of the day. WIMP.

You know what I want right now? Teddy Grams.

Actually, what I’d really like is to go out and have a Shirley Timple. Sit at a little table. Sip on my drink. Have a really good conversation. Laugh. (I could use a good laugh.) And eat the cherries at the bottom. Yeah.

I don’t know what to do. I don’t know what I want.

Should I take Math 252? I’d sure miss seeing Mr. Killingstad everyday if I didn’t. The thing is, I don’t need it. I don’t.

Boys.

Sarah was writing her short story today. I was helping her with the wording. It made me want to start writing again. I’d have to start out fresh. “Bluegrass Hill” has too many problems. I don’t feel like fixing them.

No snow day. I wanted it to snow. Kelsey and I were planning to go out in it. I haven’t played in the snow for years. It’s sad.

I don’t look anything like Christina Ricci. I don’t even know who Partricia Arquette is.

I wish I could call you.

Walker Percy wrote a novel. He wrote three novels, actually. Or more. I’m not sure. I found his “The Moviegoer” in the library and am reading it right now. The main character is really something. I like him. He’s 29 years old and doesn’t know what he’s doing with his life. He talks of his search. It goes into lapses of sounding very much like “The Loss of the Creature.” Except, instead of refering to “the creature” he refers to “the search.” And, instead of being an essay that tries to prove a point while thoroughly confusing you, it’s an off-the-wall piece of fiction that attempts to open up the minds of its readers while thoroughly confusing you.

I took a really cold shower. All the hot water was gone.

Luke and I talked about socks. Goof.

Where is the logic? Where?

Ha ha. Guess what I did. I played Hearts on the computer and named the other players Joseph, Ben, and Steve. It was just like old times. Sort of. I won.

It’s not my cup of tea. ha ha.

Contrary to popular belief, I am affable. Not quiet or shy. No. For those of you that really know me, I am quite sociable.

I swear I had something else to say, but I completely forgot what it was. It bugs me,too, because I know that it was something good. I can’t think of it, though, so I guess that’s it. For now. You know there’s going to be more.

