Lately I’ve been feeling thankful. Thankful for the friends in my life, to be more specific. For once, I feel like I’ve got real friends. Friends that I’ll have for a really long time, and hopefully forever.

I just want you all to know that I love you. When I think of you I smile. When I think of the good, fun times we’ve shared I laugh. Because of you I am happy.

Kelsey: I love you so, so very much. I don’t know what I’d do without my little sister. You’re my best friend. You know me better than I know myself (which is kind of freaky if you think about it..lol). You’re beautiful, intelligent, fun. Just absolutely amazing.

Amanda: You’re the one friend from Nebraska that never want to lose contact with. I love how we just seem to connect on so many levels. I’ll don’t think I’ll ever forget all the good times we had in middle school. And, when I came to visit last year: We were laughing and finishing eachother’s sentences as if I had never left. If that doesn’t prove our friendship can stand anything, I don’t know what does. I love you!

Vonna: You are beautiful. You are absolutely beautiful. God, there’s just too much to say about you. I admire you. And I don’t know what I’d do without you. It’s been hard now that we’re going to different colleges, now that I don’t get to see you every day. I am so very thankful that you’re in my life. You know I love you.

Sarah Lingat: I’m glad I met you on my first day and first class in college. I used to always refer to you as my “giggly Filipino friend.” Ha ha. I don’t know what it is, but when I’m with you I get so silly! We’re always laughing. You’ve become my other half. My day just isn’t complete without seeing your smiling face. I love you.

Chelsey: I love your personality. You’re your own person, you have your own opinions and beliefs, and you make them known. It’s amazing. I love how we talk about anything and everything. And how we both have so much to say that we end up talking a mile a minute! lol. You are the cutest thing, too. Your red hair, your style.. what’s not to love? I just think you’re great. You’re my Chels. I heart you.

Joseph: You stud-muffin. You make me smile. I love how we could be doing absolutely nothing, and I’m still having a good time. I love how we’ve gotten so comfortable with eachother that we can tell eachother anything. I’ve always felt that I could trust you, and I do. You’re a very accepting and understanding person. You’ve opened up my eyes, taught me new things, gave me more confidence in myself, and for that I am thankful. I heart you, Joe.

Sarah Brent: You’re one of my Sarahs! We’ve been through so much together. High school was a biggie. There’s so many great memories. The three of us suffered through so many Sara(h) jokes and comments throughout the years, it was unbelievable. But, it was worth it. Even though we’ve always been pretty close, I feel like I’ve gotten closer to you in the past two years. If I need a friend, I know I can count on you. I love you, Dear.

Kevin: You’re amazing, you know that? Plus, you play the guitar. If you play the guitar you’re automatically one of my favorites. heehee. I’m glad we’ve gotten to know eachother better through this past year. This summer was the best! I know I’ve told you before, but you are a great conversationalist. I could talk to you for hours– and have. You’re not afraid to dwell in the deep stuff, either. I like that. Thanks for being such a good friend. I heart you, too.

Love, Sara

