What exactly is a waterchestnut? I had some in my stir-fry at lunch and I just don’t know what it is.

No matter how many times I see that one weird spot in the wood floor by the stairs, my mind automatically assumes it’s a very big spider. I don’t get it. I know it’s just the floor, but still. I guess my eyes just like to play tricks on me.

There’s a bible verse printed on the bottom of my Forever 21 bag. It says John 3:16. I didn’t ever notice it before. Can they do that?

Brad Nelson! Where are you? You’ve been on my mind, lately. You were such a great friend to me back in elementary school. You were always so kind, caring, and understanding. I still remember doing different little group projects in 4th grade. One time we tried to make a well out of popsicle sticks, clay, a film canister, and some string. I remember I took it home to finish it, and I dropped it in the driveway. oops. I also remember the report we did on Jacque Cartier in 5th grade. I had the idea to make our presentation into a news-cast report. You had a monocle you brought to wear, which I thought was perfect. You looked so professional. We were finished with the project way ahead of everyone else in our class. But, I guess I hadn’t understood the teacher when she was talking about using the “web” method to do our research. We hadn’t done the web, because I thought it was optional. We ended up having to re-do most of our report. No more news-casting. It all worked out in the end, but I don’t think I’ll ever forget how horrible I felt for screwing things up for us.

I’m really getting tired of all the noise and vibration that goes on while the construction workers are out there working on a new development. Just put in the road, already!

I’m not much of a liar (this actually works to my advantage when playing BS). I don’t really swear (although when I’m mad I think the words “damn,” “hell,” “ass,” and “bitch”… and a few of them slip out on occasion). I try to do the best I can in school and other areas in life (because I am a bit of a perfectionist and love the reward of a job well done). I am friendly and love to socialize, sometimes to the point where I really do need to shut up, although I am sometimes labeled as “quiet” and “shy” (maybe I have my comfortable and uncomfortable moments, and maybe I’m just a good listener). I love to have fun, and like to consider myself a fun person (good, clean fun, that is). I have a good sense of humor, and sometimes I can be pretty funny (I find that I’m always laughing). I can be very outgoing (which might be surprising for some… just know I’m not one to get pushed into things). I make it a practice to not let small things get to me, because all that drama is unnecessary (however, I should probably speak up more when things are bothering me, instead of letting them fester). I am an observant person (I seem to remember lots and lots of details, and I like that about me).

I love spending time with my friends. If you’re a close friend of mine, know that I love you! Because, you know, what I really want in life are a few really good friendships (or more) that last a lifetime.

Lately I’ve been acting a little absent-minded in the kitchen. I’ll forget what exactly what I was doing, or where I was going, and end up opening several different drawers and cupboards before I realize I’m searching in the wrong places, or wasn’t even searching for anything in the first place. Maybe I’ll have something to microwave and end up going to the refridgerator instead. Maybe I’ll find myself a cup and a spoon, set it down at the table, and then go back for another spoon when what I wanted was a bowl.

Maybe I need to work on being able to clear my mind. I read an article about how meditation can help you reduce the brain chatter. I also read somewhere that teenagers shouldn’t try meditation. Maybe I should try it anyway. I’m almost 20. Okay, more like 19 1/2.

Well, I know one thing good comes from all this brain chatter. Very interesting posts. At least, I think they’re interesting.

