THAT WAS ME.

I’m not much of a risk taker. And, it makes me wonder: Should I try to change that?

I love, love, love music. It is the greatest thing in the world. You don’t even understand.

The band Shriek Back sounds a lot like The Faint. Or maybe it’s the other way around, considering Shriek Back was making music long before the latter.

The latter. Ha ha. I love it. Makes you sound smart. But, you know, I always have to go back and re-read things to make sure I understand what exactly was the former and the latter.

There was a woman taking a walk through our neighborhood picking her nose. I saw her do it, plain as daylight.

Ren and Stimpy. Need I say more? I can’t believe Nickelodeon actually ran those shows for us kids back then. It’s got some pretty gross, adult humor in it. I guess they did take it off the air after a while. After my sister and I basically saw all of the episodes. Who can forget Ren’s pecktoral implants? Powdered Toast Man? Or the Log commercials (It’s everyone’s favorite toy!)? The horse with his saying, “No sir, I don’t like it”? …

From the episode titled Fake Dad–

Stimpson J. Cat: “But, Ren! He’s your son.”

Ren Hoek: “My FAKE son!!”

SJC: “He’s the product of your loins.”

RH: “My FAKE loins!!”

Ha ha.

I went hiking on the Little Mount Si trail today. It was a more interesting hike than the one on Rattlesnake Ridge. I was climbing over rocks and tree roots, getting dirty, getting sweaty, etc for four miles. It was great!

There is a lady bug flying around in circles up by the light. I’ve never known a lady bug to do that sort of thing. Moths, maybe. Not a lady bug.

And, I wore shorts today! I didn’t even bother to shave my legs. Believe me, it’s a big deal.

I made a list (of course I did) of all of the card games that I know how to play. It’s a list of 20.

Ha ha. (Funny memory.) It was a button! Not a snap. I knew what I was talking about. Silly goose.

I’ve got pretty eyebrows, now. My aunt fixed them up for me, and now they’re pretty.

I can write my name in Farsi. I bet you don’t know how to do that. (Except you, Kelsey.)

I like wearing my sunglasses. They’re ubber-cool.

I miss you.

Chai is my favorite tea. So good. Top it with cinnamon, dip a little cookie in it, and I’m in heaven.

I feel like making a chocolate mousse pie. With tofu in it.

I saw the coolest Bob Marley t-shirt at Pac Sun the other day. But, it was $22.50 so I didn’t get it. Bummer.

I think that one mall in Redmond is my favorite mall to shop at. I can’t ever remember the name of it, though. It’s got nice little tables with umbrellas, a fountain, walkways, stairs, even an elevator! It was just nice.

I went into a store called “Purple Rocks.” It was the kind of place you would probably see Paris Hilton shopping at. $90 for a tank top! Yeah, right!

Hot air balloons!

You know, if we ever had a staring contest, I would probably win. I’m good at staring off into space. I do it all the time. Weird, huh?

Purple cars are ugly. Who would want a purple car?

Yeah, that bruise on my knee? It’s going away.

Vinegar: A million and one uses.

No, you don’t understand. I really miss you.

I entered this poem contest for the chance to win some scholarship money. That was a while ago. They still haven’t posted the winners!

I still need to pay $43.50 for tuition. And, I need to go buy my textbooks. I’ve got until August 25, though.

And, what’s all this about August 27th? That thing about Mars isn’t true? I was going to do that.

You could get me talking forever about movies, books, and music.

