I just got done watching “Singin’ In The Rain.” It’s a musical, and although I don’t normally like musicals, I liked this one. It’s quite entertaining to watch the many talents of Gene Kelly and Donald O’Connor on film.

Of course, the best part of the movie is when Gene Kelly (he’s so handsome) sings “Singin’ In The Rain.” And I thought it was pretty cool when Donald O’Connor did his “Make ‘Em Laugh” bit. He ran up the walls. Yep, he ran up the walls. His style reminded me a lot of the Scarecrow in “The Wizard of Oz.” In fact, I think he was about to be cast as the Scarecrow, but then something happened and Ray Bolger got the part.

It made me want to go back in time to the 1920s, just so I could wear my hair and pretty dresses like they did back then. The look was real classy and feminine. Then I could walk around like I was a character in “The Great Gatsby.” And if I just happened to look like Debbie Reynolds, that’d be okay too.

Oh, and: Someday I’m going to see a silent movie.

