Estoy triste porque yo me he olvidado mucho mi español.
(I am sad because I have forgotten a lot of my spanish.)

I was going to take Spanish 4 this year, but it’s only available during the first period. I couldn’t do that because that’s the only period band is available, too. I had to stay with the band. Now I’ve forgotten so much! I don’t know if I’ll survive if I try to pick up again where I left off in college.

Yo necesito usar un diccionario mucho cuándo yo trato hablar español ahora.
(I need to use a dictionary a lot when I try to speak spanish now.)

Which reminds me! A few weeks ago a girl at school came up to me and shook my hand and said “Mucho gusto.” She was having fun going around to random people. Who knows… maybe it was actually an assignment to do that. It sounds like something Señior B. would have his class do.

