I was looking through a junk drawer with my sister tonight. We were having a really good time. There were lots of old birthday cards and things in the drawer. Some cards from when I was turning 11 (wow… it seems weird to think back and be 11.), thank you cards from my bus driver and an office secretary when I was in elementary school (that was pretty weird too… “the office secretary?”), and old letters from friends, cousins, and my great grandma.

We also found a banana comb. A banana comb! Anybody remember wearing those things? I remember. This one that we found had a few teeth broken, though. They should definitely come back in style. Ha ha. I could see Diane wearing one of them.

Oh, and we found an old hand-written copy of a song I wrote in third grade. Oh man it was funny! My sister is never going to let me forget it.

