I was doing a lot of thinking last night. I do that, you know. Start worrying and making plans right when it’s time to go to bed. Then I never go to sleep. OK, I did, but then I woke up early. Yeah, it’s 9:35 a.m. That’s early for winter break… and I already ate breakfast.

Well, I was thinking last night, around 1 in the morning, that I wish I was a better Christian. I’m not really sure what I mean by better, though. I do know that I am a Christian. I was born a Lutheran, but I’ve never really learned about what exactly a Lutheran is. Except for when Kevin L. told me a brief story about who started it all.

I guess I blame my parents for that. I mean, not knowing much about my own religion. They sent my sister and I to church, to ELCC, but that was years ago. My parents themselves say that they already did they’re part, and went to church when they were younger. That’s wrong. It always felt weird when they dropped us off to go to church.

I have a Bible of my own. It was my mom’s when she was a kid. It has stains on the cover from where she used to put her bubblegum. Ha ha. I read it sometimes, pray sometimes.

If I do go to church now, it’s at a friend’s. Someday I’m supposed to go to youth group with her.

I guess, what I want to know is even though I haven’t been raised very religious, am I still a good Christian? What really is a Christian?

